Canadian Couples: Compare Wedding Videography Packages
Choose a Canadian wedding videography package by matching its stated coverage, crew and named films to the wedding timeline—not by relying on labels such as “full day” or “cinematic.”

Compare coverage, crew and final films
Pulse Ridgeline — BC, Alberta and Saskatchewan
Coverage: A combined photo+video package with 6 hours of photography and 6 hours of videography for $3,300 + GST, aimed at the ceremony, portraits and key parts of the celebration rather than full-day coverage.[2] Crew: A two- to three-person media team.[2] Final films: A cinematic highlight film and a documentary ceremony film.[2]
Pulse Summit — BC, Alberta and Saskatchewan
Coverage: A combined photo+video package with 10 hours of photography and 10 hours of videography for $4,999 + GST, extending from preparations into the reception.[2] Crew: A two- to three-person media team.[2] Final films: A cinematic highlight film, a Coming Soon Trailer, a documentary ceremony film, a documentary speeches film and a formal dances film.[2]
BOMCAS Premier — Alberta and other destinations
Coverage: Full-day, multi-location filming through the full reception.[3] Crew: Two videographers.[3] Final films: A 10-minute highlight, 40–60-minute feature, wedding-night reel and social cuts; optional drone footage depends on location, permits and weather.[3]
Briday Elegance — Montreal and Ottawa in the page title
Coverage: Up to 12 hours.[5] Crew: One filmmaker.[5] Final films: A 1–2-minute teaser, custom-length short film, drone footage and complete raw footage.[5]
Briday Ultimate — Montreal and Ottawa in the page title
Coverage: Extended coverage.[5] Crew: Two filmmakers.[5] Final films: A 12–15-minute feature, 1–2-minute teaser, full ceremony and speeches in long form, drone coverage and complete raw footage.[5]
Origin Weddings — Toronto
Coverage: Customizable.[1] Final films: All unedited files are included; longer Feature Films and Save the Date videos are add-ons.[1]
Little Blue Lemon — Toronto and the GTA
Coverage: Described as full day.[6] Final films: A highlight film is included; raw footage and extended edits are optional.[6]
Briday permits package changes such as adding a second videographer, shortening coverage or swapping extras.[5]
Map filming hours to the events that matter
List the events to be recorded in chronological order:
- Preparations
- Ceremony
- Portraits
- Cocktail hour
- Entrances
- Speeches or toasts
- Formal dances
- Cake cutting
- Open dancing
Flag simultaneous preparations and travel between venues because they affect whether one continuous filming block can reach every priority.[2][3]
Pulse says six hours may cover the ceremony, portraits and part of the reception; eight hours may run from preparations through a substantial portion of the reception; and 10 hours may extend through speeches, formal dances and early party coverage.[2] These are planning examples, not definitions every provider uses.
Work backwards from the last essential event to set the required finish time. Ask the provider to put arrival and finish times in the quote and explain whether setup and travel count against coverage and how overtime is handled.[2][3]
Check crew, cameras and ceremony audio separately
Camera count is not crew count. One videographer can use several cameras, but additional operators can cover simultaneous locations and more perspectives.[2] Overlapping preparations or separated venues therefore make a second operator more useful than a schedule in which events occur sequentially.[2]
BOMCAS uses one videographer and two cameras for its Essential and Classic packages, while Premier includes two videographers; three-person crews are available for large weddings.[3] BOMCAS recommends two videographers for weddings with at least 150 guests or when the ceremony and reception are in different buildings.[3]
More cameras do not establish how sound will be recorded. BOMCAS says it places a professional wireless microphone on the officiant or groom.[3] Mammothic describes lavalier microphones plus a backup recorder for ceremony and speech audio.[4] Ask each finalist what records vows, readings and speeches and what backup will be used.
Distinguish highlights from full-event films
A teaser, highlight, feature film, full ceremony, speeches film, formal-dances film, documentary edit and same-day edit are separate deliverables.[2][4] A short highlight does not include another edit unless the package lists both.
This distinction separates Briday Elegance from Ultimate: Elegance includes a short film of custom length, while Ultimate specifies a 12–15-minute feature plus long-form ceremony and speech films.[5] BOMCAS Premier combines a 10-minute highlight with a 40–60-minute feature.[3]
BOMCAS also lists a 60–90-second same-day teaser as a premium add-on, separate from Premier’s included wedding-night reel.[3]
Verify raw files, revisions and music permissions
A finished film does not necessarily include source footage. Briday Elegance and Ultimate include complete raw footage, Origin includes all unedited files, and Little Blue Lemon lists raw footage as an option.[1][5][6]
Origin says it retains backups for one year.[1] The agreement should identify which raw or unedited files will be supplied, their format and resolution, the transfer method, link expiry and archive period.
BOMCAS says its Essential highlight uses licensed music.[3] That statement does not specify licence territories, approved platforms or permission to use a couple-selected commercial song. Ask the provider to confirm the permitted music and where each film may be posted.
Compare price, travel and delivery
- Briday: Elegance is listed at $3,000; Ultimate starts at $3,900.[5]
- Pulse benchmarks: Its Canadian ranges cover combined photography and videography, not video alone: $3,000–$4,500 for shorter coverage, $4,000–$6,000 for mid-range, $5,000–$8,000 for full-day and at least $8,000 for premium offerings.[2]
- BOMCAS: Service extends across Alberta, the Okanagan and other Canadian destinations, with travel fees beyond its standard area. Delivery is stated as 4–6 weeks for highlights and 6–10 weeks for full films; rush delivery costs extra.[3]
Compare itemized quotes that separate taxes, travel, overtime, add-ons, deposits and payment dates.[2][4]
What to confirm with each provider
The cited pages leave some important terms unstated, including the following:
- Exact prices for BOMCAS, Origin and Little Blue Lemon, and applicable taxes for Briday.[1][3][5][6]
- Delivery deadlines for Pulse and Briday.[2][5]
- Formal revision rounds, included change requests and additional revision fees.
- Download expiry and archive access beyond Origin’s stated one-year backup period.[1]
- Music-licence territories, platforms and permission to use couple-selected songs.
- Cancellation, postponement, deposit, balance-payment and force-majeure terms.
- Audio methods and backups where the package page does not specify them.
For each finalist, put three lines at the top of the proposal: exact filming times and covered events; operator and camera counts; and every promised film with its approximate length.[2][4] The quote or contract should also identify the audio plan, raw-file access, delivery deadline, revisions, music permissions, travel and overtime charges, taxes, cancellation terms and staffing or equipment contingencies.[2][4]
Choose the lowest-priced package that expressly covers every required event and film, rather than the package with the broadest promotional label.
References
- Wedding Videographer Toronto – Best Wedding Videographers In Toronto (originweddings.ca)
- Wedding Photography & Videography Cost in Canada: 2026 Guide | Pulse Productions Inc. (pulseproinc.com)
- Wedding Videography Alberta | Cinematic Wedding Films | BOMCAS Media (bomcasmedia.ca)
- Best Wedding Videographers in Canada (2026): 25 Top Studios by City – Video Production Company Vancouver • Mammothic Films (mammothicfilms.ca, 2026)
- Explore Cinematic Wedding Videography Packages | Briday Wedding Films Montreal & Ottawa. (briday.ca)
- Top Toronto Wedding Videography | Cinematic & Documentary | Little Blue Lemon (littlebluelemon.com)